MARCH 8 -31, 2019


Lohrey Stage 

Music and Lyrics by Sherman Edwards, Book by Peter Stone

Historical Commentary. A seminal event in American history as the nation is ready to declare independence... if only our founding fathers can agree. 1776 puts a human face on the pages of history as we see the men behind the national icons, determined to do the right thing for a fledgling nation. A funny, insightful and compelling drama with a striking score and legendary book.